New Volvo C40 2022 Review 2022

July 3, 2023



Need help buying your next car? Click the following link and my team and I will help you choose your ideal car at a fair price – from Mat Watson! https://bit.ly/Wow-Me-carwow
…………………………………………………….

Check out Volvo’s Subscription Service: https://bit.ly/Volvo-Subscription-Service-2022

This is the Volvo C40 Recharge! It’s effectively an all-electric version of the popular, petrol-powered XC40, and Mat’s on hand to see if it can compete fast-growing small electric SUV market!

For starters, it clearly looks relatively similar to the XC40, although that’s no surprise given they’re built on the same platform! There’s no mistaking it for an EV, however, with a lack of exhausts at the back and a blanked-out grille upfront.

Once you take a step inside, the same similarities are present, with the classic rectangular Volvo infotainment system upfront. So, not all that different to the XC40, but that isn’t exactly a bad thing!

When it comes to performance, the range-topping C40 comes equipped with a 75kWh battery pack which is good for a claimed range of 274 miles. The dual-motor version can also produce 408hp.

The only question is, can it justify the £45,000 starting price? You’ll need to stick with Mat to find out!

Chapters
00:00 Intro
00:40 Exterior Design
01:28 Interior
03:41 Back Seats
05:19 Boot
06:39 5 Annoying Things
08:15 5 Cool Things
09:44 Batteries & Charging
11:02 Town Driving
12:53 Motorway Driving
13:19 Twisty Road Driving
13:56 0-60mph
14:52 Verdict

Tesla Model Y review: https://bit.ly/Tesla-Model-Y-Review-2022

Skoda Enyaq review: https://bit.ly/Skoda-Enyaq-Review-2022

…………………………………………………….
Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/carwow

Tiktok – https://www.tiktok.com/@carwow

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/carwowuk

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/carwowuk

Sign Up to our Newsletter – http://bit.ly/carwow-Newsletter

Awkward haggling is a thing of the past with carwow. Choose your perfect car with our configurator tool and let the country’s best dealers compete over you. Compare the five best offers by price, location and dealer ratings and choose the one that’s right for you – no hassle, no haggling, just a great deal. 

Oder auch in Deutschland Geld beim Autokauf sparen – http://bit.ly/carwow-DE

Visita nuestra página web para saber cuánto te puedes ahorrar en tu nuevo coche – http://bit.ly/carwow-ES

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
27 Comments
  1. So, how are you doing today?

  2. Expect they'll sell about 5 of these with the cost of living crisis and bank rates going up every week. Nice motor though.

  3. This a Sh^t car
    : > V

  4. is he Tom Holland`s uncle? LOL!

  5. I like it but it's the same size, batteries, motors and price as a polestar 2. Why wouldn't you just buy that?!

  6. Looks so good. Clean lines and not to many cuts, creases and plastic cladding. Wheels also simple but stylish. Volvo at It's best!😊

  7. Reply
    Abhishek Mukherjee July 3, 2023 at 3:45 am

    What's with those creaky brakes?

  8. My 2023 Volvo C40 has been causing me trouble lately. When I driving at 65 mph, the steering wheel vibrates very badly, making it quite annoying to drive, not sure if the steering wheel vibration can cost the accident or not. Unfortunately, the dealership informed me that they cannot do anything about it. If you're considering purchasing a Volvo C40, I advise you to be careful and aware of this issue.
    Additionally, I've been experiencing frequent failures in the data signal almost every week. To restore the signal, I have to manually turn the SIM data off and on again, which is quite inconvenient.

  9. This car isn't British road sized.

  10. Love the flying parcel shelf 😂… send it some more !

  11. beautiful car

  12. the squeaking brakes = deal breaker

  13. Reply
    Giorgi Gelashvili July 3, 2023 at 3:45 am

    This is wonderful car❤❤❤❤❤

  14. I can't believe how rapid the dual motor version is.
    It is the very definition of a Q car.

  15. Glove box is small because no one really uses them anymore

  16. It’s a volvo so it should run forever and also be able to handle a collision well 😌

  17. Another useless granny car 😂😂
    Right..
    218 miles, so when I wanna do an airport run (250) miles from 7 am and come back around half 2 pm ,I can't do it because I have to waste precious time of my life at a charging station, an pray to God there's no-one else there charging as you have to wait for him too or pray it works 😂
    No thanks, petrol all the way for me

  18. After a software upgrade from the cloud, got longer range and quicker charging times. Anybody else noticed ?

  19. Why does no one ever say what type of batteries are fitted and what the charge/discharge percentages are recommended? The C40 is fitted with NCM batteries so 2170 or 4680 batteries with a 80/10 or 90/10 charge/discharge recommendation. So range is NOT 264 and 274 miles. Its 215 and 219 miles. Garbage. I can get 600 miles at 75 mph from my Mazda 2 diesel. Why the hell would I want an EV.

  20. @carwow – Would love you do a review on the XC40 recharge.
    Year review on the XC40 and e me go out and buy the 2021 model, it would love to see what you thought in the 400bhp electric XC40, but do know you did the C40, just kinda put me off ,with less space in boot height, etc ,
    love the vids , definitely one of my go to channels 👌
    Ps, especially as choosing a new car in sept 2023 🙏

  21. Why not hybrid versions of it? its the best Volvo looking car but only available fully electric… shame

  22. I was considering one of these right until you said a real world range of 218 miles. A hard pass. We are so far away….

  23. 5 annoying things got me 😂😂

  24. Electric cars are so boring man 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

  25. Reply
    Vignesh Shashidhar July 3, 2023 at 3:45 am

    the 'transmission tunnel' has batteries in it because of Volvo's CMA platform

  26. Reply
    Vikram Ravindhran July 3, 2023 at 3:45 am

    Too many software issue, key stopped to detect, charging setting resets, right now having issues with car internet connection. Need to visit service center once in 2 weeks since I got the car

  27. Reply
    Robin Leonard Rydberg July 3, 2023 at 3:45 am

    Why not make a review of the xc40 recharge pure electric?

Leave a reply

Reviews We Trust
Logo
Register New Account
Reset Password